Green Smokey Eye Makeup

Ever wondered what shades look best for your eye color? These days I certainly look around for inspirations. To be honest I was never an eye shadow kinda girl, but lately with trying out new eye shadow palettes  I have started to love playing with colors on my eye lids. Can I be really honest? Youtube tutorials are the culprit 🙂

One thing I have found out is, brown colored eyes look stunning with green eye shadow. I recently ordered some goodies from colorpop cosmetics to India directly from their website. One stack that I ordered was the Super shock shadow (Studio 1400) in which the shade Donna looked so stunning that I had to try it out. It’s cool toned pearlised eyeshadow and boy it’s highly pigmented. You will see it in my video how the shade pops on my eyelid.

I created a green smokey eye using the Donna shade along with huda beauty rose gold palette. Instead of a black base, I paired this beautiful green color with brown shades. This look is perfect for a night time glam. See how I turn drab to fab.

 

green smokey eye makeup brown eyes

The products that I used:

Makeup deets:
@lorealmakeup base magique primer
@nyxcosmetics_in eyeshadow base
@maccosmetics studio fix fluid foundation
@nyxcosmetics_in  micro brow pencil
@benefitindia hoola bronzer
@hudabeauty huda beauty rose gold palette
@colourpopcosmetics donna super shock shadow
@carlibel carlibybel palette delux edition
@maybelline crazy for coffee lipstick

I hope you enjoy this Green Smokey Eye Makeup Tutorial.

x

Asha

Leave a comment